Nigeria:President Buhari Swears in Ministers,becomes Minister of Petroleum Resources


President of Nigeria,Muhammadu Buhari today swore in Ministers to help him oversee the affairs of the country.Interestingly the President himself is the Minister of Petroleum Resources.


Here is the list of Nigeria’s new Ministers and their appointments:

1. Chris Ngige – (Anambra) – Minister of labour & Employment
2. Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti) – Minister of Solid Minerals
3. Rotimi Amaechi – (Rivers) – Minister of Transport
4. Babatunde Fashola – (Lagos) – Minister, Power, Works and Housing
5. Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano) – Minister of Interior
6. Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba) – Minister of Women Affairs
7. Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) – Minister of Science and Technology
8. Kemi Adeosun – (Ogun) – Minister of Finance
9. Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi) – Minister of Justice
10. Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina) – Minister of Aviation
11. Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo) – Minister of Communication
12. Suleiman Adamu – (Jigawa) – Minister of Water Resources
13. Solomon Dalong – (Plateau) – Minister of Youth and Sports
14. Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta) – Minister of State, Petroleum Resources
15. Osagie Ehanire – (Edo) – Minister of State, Health
16. Audu Ogbeh – (Benue) – Minister of Agriculture
17. Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom) –Minister of Budget and national Planning
18. Lai Mohammed – (Kwara) – Minister of Information
19. Amina Mohammed – (Gombe) – Minister of Environment
20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa) – Minister of State, Environment
21. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe) – Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
22. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo) – Minister of State, Niger Delta
23. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo) – Minister of State, Education
24. Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu) – Minister of Foreign Affairs
25. Monsur Dan-Ali (Zamfara) – Minister of Defence
26. Barr James Ocholi (Kogi) – Minister of State, Labour and Employment
27. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) – Minister of State, Budget and National Planning
28. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
29. Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa) – Minister of the FCT
30. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Bornu) – Minister of State, Power, Works and Housing
31. Aisha Abubakar – Minister of State, Industry, Trade and Investment
32. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) – Minister of State, Agriculture
33. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) – Minister of Education
34. Isaac Adewole (Osun) – Minister of Health
35. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger) – Minister of State, Solid Minerals
36. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) – Minister of Niger Delta Affairs

We wish them the very best!


Kenneth Omeruo
Omeruo Ndukaku Kenneth is an Innovation Management expert,the CEO of Emerging Media,a new media company.He is a member of ISPIM - International Society for Professional Innovation Management and the US-Africa chamber of Commerce.He is the Founder of TechTrends Nigeria Blog,Nigeria Innovation Summit and the African Innovation Academy.Kenneth is a highly sought-after Internet Marketing Consultant who has through his seminars, articles, training and consulting, helped many organizations, Individuals, Businesses maximize the Internet for business purposes.Kenneth has also being featured as a guest on the TV show TODAY ON STV Nigeria and on Bloomberg Africa TV.He is the author of the best –selling Internet Book: How To Create Unlimited Internet Wealth. He is a syndicated columnist with the following Newspapers in Nigeria: Daily Independent, Financial Standard, PUNCH, BusinessDay, and Sun.Kenneth organises the EduNet Conference for Universities in Nigeria. Kenneth is a member of Institute of Software Practitioners of Nigeria( ISPON ) Roundtable For Capacity Development in Nigeria,member pre-selection committee for Nigeria at the UN World Summit Awards,a Panelist for Youth Enterprise With Innovation in Nigeria(YouWIN)-a Federal government initiative created by the ministry of finance,supported by ministries of Communications Technology,Youth Development,Worldbank and DFID. A 2013 Judge at the Google Cloud Developers Challenge for Sub Saharan Africa.He has been a contributing editor of Nigeria Communications Week,Africa Telecom and IT Business Magazine,ICT Today magazine,M2 magazine.Kenneth has been invited to the Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation Forum, Oracle Open World Conference USA, Oracle Cloud World Dubai, and GITEX Dubai. He now lives in New York with his family and presently working on an Open Innovation project for Nigeria. You can contact Kenneth through email: (kenneth (at) On Skpe:Kenneth.Omeruo

Raising the Next Generation of African Leaders:2016 Mandela Washington Fellowship for Young African Leaders

Previous article

Meet Nigeria’s new Minister of Science and Technology- Dr.Ogbonnaya Onu

Next article


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *